" />

3rd Degree Gross Misdemeanor DWI Charges



3rd Degree DWI charges are gross misdemeanors and can result in up to 365 days in jail, $3,000 fine, and up to a two year license revocation in some circumstances. Additionally, second-time DUI offenders are subject to a mandatory minimum of 30-days in jail. Due to the possibility of serious criminal and civil punishments, you need an experienced DWI attorney like Coley J. Grostyan to ensure your rights are protected.

When is driving while impaired charged as 3rd degree DWI?

  • Blood alcohol content of .20 or more;
  • Test refusal;
  • A child under 16 in the vehicle;
  • One prior DWI or DUI conviction within the last 10 years; or
  • An alcohol or drug related license revocations within the past 10 years.

Minnesota DUI lawyer Coley J. Grostyan is always accessible and responds to the needs of his clients 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For confidential and professional representation, contact Coley Grostyan today at (612) 747-2254.

Coley Grostyan represents individuals charged with 3rd degree DWI, and all other impaired driving related charges in the Twin Cities Minneapolis/St. Paul Area, and all across the State of Minnesota, including, Hennepin County, Ramsey County, Anoka County, Sherburne County, Wright County, Dakota County, Washington County, Carver County, Scott County, Isanti County, Mille Lacs County, Kanabec County, Pine County, Crow Wing County, and Stearns County.

Our Location

701 Building, Suite 300
701 Fourth Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55415

GD Star Rating
3rd Degree Gross Misdemeanor DWI Charges, 4.8 out of 5 based on 4 ratings
"Mr. Grostyan is excellent at what he does. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing/seeking legal advice and or representation. Thanks Again."

  • Minneapolis
  • St. Paul
  • Twin Cities
  • Greater Minnesota

  • Aitkin County
  • Anoka County
  • Carver County
  • Chisago County
  • Crow Wing County
  • Dakota County
  • Goodhue County
  • Hennepin County
  • Isanti County
  • Kanabec County
  • Mille Lacs County
  • Pine County
  • Ramsey County
  • Rice County
  • Scott County
  • Sherburne County
  • Stearns County
  • Washington County
  • Wright County

  • Anoka
  • Apple Valley
  • Bloomington
  • Brooklyn Center
  • Brooklyn Park
  • Burnsville
  • Champlin
  • Chanhassen
  • Coon Rapids
  • Eagan
  • Edina
  • Eden Prairie
  • Maple Grove
  • Minnetonka
  • Plymouth
  • Wayzata
  • White Bear Lake
  • Woodbury