4th Degree Misdemeanor DWI Charges
In Minnesota, someone accused of driving while impaired for the first time within the past 10 years is typically charged with 4th Degree Misdemeanor DWI, as long as there are no aggravating factors or a test refusal.
When is driving while intoxicated a misdemeanor DWI?
- Submitted to a chemical test after an arrest;
- .08, but less than .20, blood alcohol content;
- No child under 16 present in the vehicle;
- No prior DWI or DUI convictions within the last 10 years; and
- No alcohol or drug related license revocations within the past 10 years.
A misdemeanor DWI conviction carries a maximum punishment of 90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine. Additionally, a 4th degree DWI conviction can result in a 90 day to one year license revocation (for blood alcohol of .16 or more). Therefore, it is vitally important for you a knowledgeable and aggressive DWI attorney like Coley J. Grostyan fighting for your license and your liberty.
Minnesota DUI lawyer Coley J. Grostyan is always accessible and responds to the needs of his clients 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For confidential and professional representation, contact Coley Grostyan today at (612) 747-2254.
Coley Grostyan represents individuals charged with 4th degree DWI, and all other impaired driving related charges in the Twin Cities Minneapolis/St. Paul Area, and all across the State of Minnesota, including, Hennepin County, Ramsey County, Anoka County, Sherburne County, Wright County, Dakota County, Washington County, Carver County, Scott County, Isanti County, Mille Lacs County, Kanabec County, Pine County, Crow Wing County, and Stearns County.
701 Building, Suite 300
701 Fourth Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55415