First Degree Controlled Substance – SALES
- 17 grams or more of cocaine or methamphetamine;
- 10 grams or more of cocaine or methamphetamine with possession of a firearm, or two other aggravating factors such as taking place in a school zone, a public housing zone, or a drug treatment facility;
- 10 grams or more of heroin;
- 50 grams or more of a narcotic other than cocaine, methamphetamine, or heroin;
- 50 grams or more, or 200 or more packaged doses of amphetamine, PCP, or a hallucinogen;
- 25 kilograms or more of marijuana, THC, or a mixture of both; or
- 25 kilograms or more of marijuana, THC, or a mixture of both, within a .
In cases of an allegation of multiple drug sales, the total weight or dosage for all sales over a 90-day period can be combined to satisfy one of the requirements for 1st degree drug sale charges.
CALL 612-747-2254 TO SCHEDULE A CONSULTATION WITH AN EXPERIENCED DEFENSE ATTORNEY
If you are have been arrested and charged with 1st degree drug sale charges in Minnesota, you may be facing up to 30 years in prison and/or a $1,000,000 fine. If the allegation involves the selling, or even possession while selling, of 100 or more grams or 500 or more dosage, the charge is “aggravated” and a mandatory minimum prison sentence of 86 months, or more, will be imposed if convicted. Furthermore, if you have a prior drug conviction, the minimum sentence if convicted is four years in prison, but not more than 40 years and/or a fine of up to $1,000,000. Other consequences of a 1st degree drug sale conviction can include large fines, a public record of a drug conviction affecting your ability to find job and housing, or to obtain financial aid, and the loss of voting and firearm rights.
Simply put, if you are charged with first degree drug sale, there is much at stake. It is essential you have knowledgeable and experienced drug lawyer like Coley Grostyan who has a proven record of obtaining the best possible outcome for his clients, and protecting his client’s legal rights and reputation. Minnesota drug defense lawyer Coley J. Grostyan is always accessible and promptly responds to the needs of his clients 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
For confidential and professional representation, contact Coley Grostyan today at 612-747-2254. Coley Grostyan represents individuals charged with 1st degree controlled substance sale charges, and all other drug charges in state and federal courts all across the State of Minnesota