Second degree DWI charges allege two or more DWIs in ten years, or two other aggravating DWI factors. Second Degree DWI is a gross misdemeanor charge in Minnesota and carries a maximum punishment of 365 days in jail (with 90-days minimum), $3,000 fine, cancellation of your driver’s license, and vehicle forfeiture. Due to the possibility of serious criminal and civil punishments, you need a knowledgeable and aggressive DUI lawyer like Coley J. Grostyan to ensure your rights are protected.
CALL 612-747-2254 NOW TO SCHEDULE CASE ANALYSIS FOR YOUR SECOND DEGREE DWI CHARGE
You can be charged with second degree DWI when at least two of the following factors (aggravating factors) exist:
- Blood alcohol content of .16 or more;
- Test refusal;
- A child under 16 in the vehicle;
- Prior DWI or DUI conviction within the last 10 years; or
- Prior alcohol or drug related license revocations within the past 10 years.
Minnesota DWI attorney Coley J. Grostyan is always accessible and responds to the needs of his clients 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. For confidential and professional representation, contact Coley Grostyan today at 612-747-2254.
Coley Grostyan represents individuals charged with 2nd degree DWI, and all other impaired driving related charges in the Twin Cities Minneapolis/St. Paul Area, and all across the State of Minnesota.